Sign In Forgot Password

Monday Midrash

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, December 18, 2017 • 30 Kislev 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

2. Monday, January 8, 2018 • 21 Tevet 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

3. Monday, January 15, 2018 • 28 Tevet 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

4. Monday, January 22, 2018 • 6 Shevat 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

5. Monday, January 29, 2018 • 13 Shevat 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

6. Monday, February 5, 2018 • 20 Shevat 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

7. Monday, February 12, 2018 • 27 Shevat 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

8. Monday, February 26, 2018 • 11 Adar 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

9. Monday, March 5, 2018 • 18 Adar 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

10. Monday, March 12, 2018 • 25 Adar 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

11. Monday, March 19, 2018 • 3 Nisan 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room
Past Sessions
Monday, December 11, 2017 • 23 Kislev 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, December 4, 2017 • 16 Kislev 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, November 13, 2017 • 24 Cheshvan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, November 6, 2017 • 17 Cheshvan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, October 30, 2017 • 10 Cheshvan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, October 23, 2017 • 3 Cheshvan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room

Led by Rabbi Knopf;  come to any or all sessions.

CLASSES CANCELLED on NOV. 20 and 27.  Class resumes Dec. 4.

According to tradition, the Torah has "70 faces." Every passage, every word, every letter calls out for interpretation. No one interpretation can claim to be the right understanding. The rabbis called this work of creative interpretation of Scripture "midrash." and they left us a treasure trove of diverse opinions about what the Torah means and teaches. Join Rabbi Knopf for a journey through Midrash Rabbah, a classic collection of these teachings. We'll start with Genesis and learn a little bit each week. No prior experience necessary. Bring an open mind and an inquisitive heart!

Can't come in person?  These sessions are also streamed live on Rabbi Knopf's facebook page.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, December 15 2017 27 Kislev 5778