Sign In Forgot Password

Monday Midrash

Past Sessions
Monday, June 11, 2018 • 28 Sivan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, June 4, 2018 • 21 Sivan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, May 14, 2018 • 29 Iyyar 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, May 7, 2018 • 22 Iyyar 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, April 30, 2018 • 15 Iyyar 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, April 23, 2018 • 8 Iyyar 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, April 9, 2018 • 24 Nisan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, April 2, 2018 • 17 Nisan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, March 12, 2018 • 25 Adar 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, March 5, 2018 • 18 Adar 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, February 26, 2018 • 11 Adar 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, February 12, 2018 • 27 Shevat 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, February 5, 2018 • 20 Shevat 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, January 29, 2018 • 13 Shevat 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, January 22, 2018 • 6 Shevat 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, January 15, 2018 • 28 Tevet 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, January 8, 2018 • 21 Tevet 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, December 18, 2017 • 30 Kislev 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, December 11, 2017 • 23 Kislev 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, December 4, 2017 • 16 Kislev 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, November 13, 2017 • 24 Cheshvan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, November 6, 2017 • 17 Cheshvan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, October 30, 2017 • 10 Cheshvan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room
Monday, October 23, 2017 • 3 Cheshvan 5778 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM - Grove Ave. Kiddush Room

Led by Rabbi Knopf;  come to any or all sessions; bring a dairy/vegetarian lunch.

According to tradition, the Torah has "70 faces." Every passage, every word, every letter calls out for interpretation. No one interpretation can claim to be the right understanding. The rabbis called this work of creative interpretation of Scripture "midrash." and they left us a treasure trove of diverse opinions about what the Torah means and teaches. Join Rabbi Knopf for a journey through Midrash Rabbah, a classic collection of these teachings. We'll start with Genesis and learn a little bit each week. No prior experience necessary. Bring an open mind and an inquisitive heart!

Can't come in person?  These sessions are also streamed live on Rabbi Knopf's facebook page.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, June 22 2018 9 Tammuz 5778