Sign In Forgot Password

Midrash Class

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, February 21, 2019 • 16 Adar I 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

2. Thursday, February 28, 2019 • 23 Adar I 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

3. Thursday, March 7, 2019 • 30 Adar I 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

4. Thursday, March 14, 2019 • 7 Adar II 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

5. Thursday, March 21, 2019 • 14 Adar II 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

6. Thursday, March 28, 2019 • 21 Adar II 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

7. Thursday, April 4, 2019 • 28 Adar II 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

8. Thursday, April 11, 2019 • 6 Nisan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

9. Thursday, April 18, 2019 • 13 Nisan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

10. Thursday, April 25, 2019 • 20 Nisan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

11. Thursday, May 2, 2019 • 27 Nisan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

12. Thursday, May 9, 2019 • 4 Iyyar 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

13. Thursday, May 16, 2019 • 11 Iyyar 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

14. Thursday, May 23, 2019 • 18 Iyyar 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room

15. Thursday, May 30, 2019 • 25 Iyyar 5779

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMKiddush Room
Past Sessions
Thursday, February 14, 2019 • 9 Adar I 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Kiddush Room
Thursday, February 7, 2019 • 2 Adar I 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Kiddush Room

Led by Rabbi Knopf;  come to any or all sessions; bring a dairy/vegetarian lunch.

The story of Adam and Eve and the Garden of Eden is one of the most compelling — and challenging — tales in the Torah. Every passage, every word, calls out for interpretation. Join Rabbi Knopf this spring for a journey through Genesis Rabbah, a classic collection of rabbinic interpretations of this famous story. We'll explore a few of these intriguing explanations each week. No prior experience necessary. Attend any or all. Bring an open mind, an inquisitive heart, and a hunger for the fruit of the Tree of Knowledge! 

 

RSVP required (at least for the first session, so I know there is a critical mass of interested people).

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

Name
Address
Email
Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, February 15 2019 10 Adar I 5779