Sign In Forgot Password

Monday Midrash

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, October 23, 2017 • 3 Cheshvan 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

2. Monday, October 30, 2017 • 10 Cheshvan 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

3. Monday, November 6, 2017 • 17 Cheshvan 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

4. Monday, November 13, 2017 • 24 Cheshvan 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

5. Monday, November 20, 2017 • 2 Kislev 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

6. Monday, November 27, 2017 • 9 Kislev 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

7. Monday, December 4, 2017 • 16 Kislev 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

8. Monday, December 11, 2017 • 23 Kislev 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

9. Monday, December 18, 2017 • 30 Kislev 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

10. Monday, January 8, 2018 • 21 Tevet 5778

12:15 PM - 1:15 PMGrove Ave. Kiddush Room

led by Rabbi Knopf

According to tradition, the Torah has "70 faces." Every passage, every word, every letter calls out for interpretation. No one interpretation can claim to be the right understanding. The rabbis called this work of creative interpretation of Scripture "midrash." and they left us a treasure trove of diverse opinions about what the Torah means and teaches. Join Rabbi Knopf for a journey through Midrash Rabbah, a classic collection of these teachings. We'll start with Genesis and learn a little bit each week. No prior experience necessary. Bring an open mind and an inquisitive heart!

Please register here if you plan on attending the first session on Oct. 23.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

Name
Address
Email
Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, October 19 2017 29 Tishrei 5778